“There is power in the name of Jesus… to break every chain”

A couple months ago I listened to a message by Kris Vallotton, and he said something so simple, yet new to my ears: “Fear is faith in the wrong guy.” Ha. Fear is the opposite of faith. Of course! This can be related to so much in life. After a conversation on this topic with my best friend last night, I pondered this more. I thought about how I’ve had several people ask me the same question in reference to me going to India, one that is an honest and a valid one,

“Are you scared?”

Most of the time I respond with saying that I am nervous about some things, but overall I’m just excited. Of course no one wants to go with fear, but I have decided that more than anything I don’t because it is partnering with something I don’t believe in. Fear says a giant such as sex trafficking can’t be taken down, faith says it can. We need to pursue truth, and defeat the lies because the truth is God wants to see people set free. Physical, emotional, spiritual freedom…. God doesn’t want just one for us. We’re meant to be free… entirely free. Free of bondage- that includes fear!  I am going to India because I want to see women and children free of sexual slavery, I believe it can happen… AND I want that same sort of freedom Jesus gives in every aspect of my life.

I had $100 more come in, so I’m now at $2,800! God is so good. I appreciate those of you who have partnered with me in God’s desire to see the chains broken. I would like to leave you with a song from an album that I recently got off itunes… one that is inspired by “Nefarious,” a documentary on the sex trade. You can check out the album here: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/hold-on-music-inspired-by/id409382758?ign-mpt=uo%3D4

About pinkdor

I'm drawn to the gravity of love. View all posts by pinkdor

One response to ““There is power in the name of Jesus… to break every chain”

  • upsidedownbethlehem

    Preach it, sis! You are one of my heroes!!!! I love your zeal and courage!!! Keep dreaming “ridiculous” dreams. You will walk on water and turn water to wine. It’s child-play. And you are a child of God with childlike faith. Rock it. Be a rocket. hahahahahahahahaha!!!! The world needs the truth and radical love you have inside you. As you are set free you “free” the kingdom inside you. The kingdom of heaven is inside YOU. Let it out! hahaha!!!!

    See YOU in India. Not that I will be there when you are there, but I know I will “see” more of who you are as you are there – and photos will tell stories of thousands of words.

    In the words of McGruff the Crime Dog,
    “Take a bite out of crime.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

