He knows.

I thought you may all be interested to know that today I was re-calculating all of my India expenses (to the dot, instead of ball park) and just figured out that $1,172 was given in a church offering and my living expenses in India: $1,172.58! hahaha! My flight cost $1,574.60… So, my flight + living expenses= $2,827.27. And then I had about $50 dollars in oversees transaction fees. The total amount given in support: $2,880. HA HA! 🙂 🙂

Just a reminder that God knows what He is doing! He is in control. He’s faithful. He’s good.

He used many of you to send me to the girls to love in to their lives.

And yesterday, I got to meet with a group of people from Bethel Church here in Redding that is starting a group home for girls that have been in the domestic sex trade and rescued. All because of a girl I met at a BBQ… I got to encourage and share with them my experiences so that my input can give them a better picture of what the program will look like. And I am invited to the next meeting! Ha! I am thrilled and excited where this may lead. I am planning to live in Redding for the summer, but who knows what will happen?

He knows.

About pinkdor

"And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom." - Anais Nin View all posts by pinkdor

One response to “He knows.

  • jrichardson1

    Dori,

    Thanks for being faithful to share His faithfulness. I was encouraged by your update. So much so I forwardedyour accounting of God’s provision on to a friend who needed to be encouraged in this area.

    LOVE YA,

    Dad

Leave a comment